Dear 2011…

Dear 2011,

Here we are… ready to part paths… we have been through so much together…

You have taken from me, given me, stabbed me with scars that will stay forever…

2011, you were not easy to live through, but here I am, on your last page, alive, smiling, full of hope…

It has been like a long race, with no stops, through tornadoes, earthquakes and an Armageddon or two…

I have lost alot along the way, but now I realize at the finish line, it is not your fault…

It has been me reaping what I have sown..

All at once.

Dear 2011, I will leave with you a little part of me that died.

I will not grieve any longer though.

I will take that piece of my pulse-less soul, and bury it deep in the soil

I will say goodbye to it, as I say good bye to you…

And as it disappears underneath the dirt…

I will cry my last tears for you, I will say my one millionth goodbye to my father’s eternal soul, I will vow never to forget you dear 2011…

And as lay a single flower on the place where you will rest forever, I will thank you 2011..

I will thank you for everything you gave me… for the eternal memories that will never fade, for the strength you had awarded me just because I stayed alive, I will thank you for taking away the humans that were not worth my affection, and for giving me a few, but precious beings that I now call my family…

I thank you for allowing me to say goodbye to you, with angels holding my hand, and smiling at me, telling me…

“even if its not all going to be ok, its fine, we are together”….

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

